Valentine’s Day Review- Ouidad

Hey mamas! I wanted to share a few great Ouidadproducts that I had the privilege of testing out! I had to this review today, because I am in LOVE with this wonderful product combo. I reviewed the Curl Recovery Cleansing Oil and the Whipped Curls Daily Conditioner and Primer.

Let me start by saying that I have very damaged hair. I am a full-time student and sometimes I just roll out of bed and go to class, without doing much to my hair. I also am in desperate need of a hair cut. The problem is that I am too cheap to pay the $100 plus for a good one. Soooooo don’t judge the ridiculous state of my hair! It is a hot mess, but I am working on taking better care of it.

Here is a picture of my ratty nest before I applied these products

badhair

Pre-Products

Yikes! Needless to say, I needed some serious hair therapy! Luckily my friends at Ouidad hooked it up. They sent me these jewels, and I am eternally grateful. Here’s what they sent.

Ouidad Products: Cleansing Oil & Whipped Curls Conditioner

Ouidad Products: Cleansing Oil & Whipped Curls Conditioner

Both of these products are supposed to used while your hair is wet, so I used them in the shower. First up was the Cleansing Oil. I applied it to my scalp and all through my hair and I determined… WE ARE MEANT TO BE TOGETHER!! Seriously. I never want to be without this stuff. It is so rich and provides an amazing lather. For all of you naughty shampoo addicts who love to lather up your curls with that mess, you need this in your life. You can saturate your hair with the Cleansing Oil worry free! Instead of stripping your hair from its natural oils, it replenishes the oils and leaves your hair feeling super clean. Say whaaat? Yes, girls. I would not lie to you, it makes your hair feel sensationally clean and nourished.

After the Cleansing Oil, I rinsed it out and applied the Whipped Curls Conditioner. My hair was already feeling all loved and full of joy, but the Whipped Curls took it to a whole ‘nother level of ecstasy. It was so creamy and delicious, it felt great on my ratty ends. It can also be used a primer for products, which is like so cool because I love using tons of products on my mane. After these using these products my curls were feeling very expensive and pampered, so I was happy girl.

Here’s a shot of my post-product hair

Post-products

Post-products

Grade: A+

Why I recommend them: Easy to use, great for everyday usage, and extremely moisturizing!

They can be bought here:

Curl Recovery Cleansing Oil

Whipped Curls Conditioner

Thanks for coming to visit, and I am wishing all of you a very romantic and fun night!

xoxo

Simone

3 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day Review- Ouidad

  1. Pingback: The Twist Dish | Ouidad

  2. Michelle

    Hey, naturally curly Chic! I have been using Ouidad for a few years now but absolutely need a styling product to manage my waist-level, beautiful, tight curls. Just recently, I have fallen in LOVE with the Moisture- Lock duo (leave-in conditioner and Define and Shine) After using those 2 new products, what did you use as a finishing product?

    Reply
    1. simoneaisha Post author

      Hey Michelle! Sounds like your curls are gorgeous, I am jealous of that length! I also use the Moisture-Lock duo after the two new products, and sometimes finish them off with Botanical Booster spray. Sometimes I use the Mongongo Oil as well, it is one of my favroite products. I hope that helped… if not, I’d be happy to answer any other questions!

      Reply

Leave a comment