Summer Coral Nails

¡Hola todos!

Anyone that knows me understands that I have a large nail polish obsession. I paint my nails once a week and I HATE when my nails are chipped. It is a bit compulsive, I understand, but I just can’t stop. I just love the feeling of a fresh coat of nail polish. I can’t help myself, hehe!

I usually attempt some sort of nail art, and this is what I have come up with this week.

 

Summer Coral

Summer Coral without flash

I will call her “Summer Coral” and I will love her forever. Haha actually this was a super easy nail art look, and I only used 3 colors, which is a pretty low number for me! I was inspired by my favorite summer dress (that I wear almost everyday lol), and I really liked the result. I just threw on 2 coats of the pretty F21 polish (it has a nice subtle gold shimmer and pretty coral finish), then did the teal Sally Hansen on my accent finger. Then I put a few stripes using my striping pen and finished it off with a few dots, using my dotting tool. Pretty easy, right? All it takes is a steady hand and a little patience. I like how the accent hand looks kind of like little berries, or little flowers.

Polish Used:

Sally Hansen in “Blue Me Away”

Love 21/Forever 21 “Pink”

Kiss Nail Art Striping Pen in “Black”

Here are some more pics with flash!

Summer Coral 2

Nails with flash

Summer Coral 3

Another with flash

 

Well guys, I hope you liked! Leave a comment below and tell me if you have any fave summer nail designs or colors.

Adieu!

Simone

3 thoughts on “Summer Coral Nails

  1. Laura

    So fun 🙂 My daughter is also very clever with the dotting tool, and stamping. My idea of nail art is using glitter polish.lol. Seriously, I love the blue and coral; I think that is my current favorite. Thank you for sharing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

